BAFTA 2024 winners…….

BAFTA 2024 winners - the list in full

Christopher Nolan, 54, has previously been nominated for eight Baftas but – bar an honorary award in 2010 – was yet to win one. On Sunday night his Imax epic Oppenheimer starring Cillian Murphy as nuclear physicist J Robert Oppenheimer, dominated the British film industry’s most prestigious prizes, taking seven Baftas, including leading actor for Cillian Murphy and supporting actor for Robert Downey Jr. At next month’s Oscars, the film is also in the running for 13 awards and after this it seems a sure to dominate there too.

That said, Yorgos Lanthimos’s steampunk fantasy Poor Things starring Emma Stone as a woman with the brain of a child, took five awards, including leading actress. The Zone of Interest took three awards, for best sound, outstanding British film – and best film not in the English language. Barbie, Oppenheimer’s running mate – and rival – in last summer’s extraordinary box office phenomenon, left the awards empty-handed, as did Martin Scorsese’s Killers of the Flower Moon, Celine Song’s Past Lives and Bradley Cooper’s Maestro. Here’s the BAFTA 2024 winners list in full…..

Best film
Anatomy Of A Fall
The Holdovers
Killers Of The Flower Moon
Oppenheimer -WINNER
Poor Things


Outstanding British film
All Of Us Strangers
How To Have Sex
The Old Oak
Poor Things
Rye Lane
The Zone Of Interest – WINNER


Film not in the English language
20 Days In Mariupol
Anatomy Of A Fall
Past Lives
Society Of The Snow
The Zone Of Interest – WINNER


Outstanding debut by a British writer, director or producer
Blue Bag Life – Lisa Selby, director; Rebecca Lloyd-Evans, director and producer; Alex Fry, producer
Bobi Wine: The People’s President – Christopher Sharp, director (also directed by Moses Bwayo)
Earth Mama – Savanah Leaf, writer, director, producer; Shirley O’Connor, producer; Medb Riordan, producer – WINNER
How To Have Sex – Molly Manning Walker, writer and director
Is There Anybody Out There – Ella Glendining, director


All Of Us Strangers – Andrew Haigh
Anatomy Of A Fall – Justine Triet
The Holdovers – Alexander Payne
Maestro – Bradley Cooper
Oppenheimer – Christopher Nolan – WINNER
The Zone Of Interest – Jonathan Glazer


Original screenplay
Anatomy Of A Fall – Justine Triet, Arthur Harari – WINNER
Barbie – Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach
The Holdovers – David Hemingson
Maestro – Bradley Cooper, Josh Singer
Past Lives – Celine Song


Adapted screenplay
All Of Us Strangers – Andrew Haigh
American Fiction – Cord Jefferson – WINNER
Oppenheimer – Christopher Nolan
Poor Things – Tony McNamara
The Zone Of Interest – Jonathan Glazer


Leading actor
Bradley Cooper – Maestro
Colman Domingo – Rustin
Paul Giamatti – The Holdovers
Barry Keoghan – Saltburn
Cillian Murphy – Oppenheimer – WINNER
Teo Yoo – Past Lives


Leading actress
Fantasia Barrino – The Color Purple
Sandra Huller – Anatomy Of A Fall
Carey Mulligan – Maestro
Vivian Oparah – Rye Lane
Margot Robbie – Barbie
Emma Stone – Poor Things – WINNER


Supporting actress
Emily Blunt – Oppenheimer
Danielle Brooks – The Color Purple
Claire Foy – All Of Us Strangers
Sandra Huller – The Zone Of Interest
Rosamund Pike – Saltburn
Da’Vine Joy Randolph – The Holdovers – WINNER


Supporting actor
Robert De Niro – Killers Of The Flower Moon
Robert Downey Jr – Oppenheimer – WINNER
Jacob Elordi – Saltburn
Ryan Gosling – Barbie
Paul Mescal – All Of Us Strangers
Dominic Sessa – The Holdovers


Original score
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Robbie Robertson
Oppenheimer – Ludwig Göransson – WINNER
Poor Things – Jerskin Fendrix
Saltburn – Anthony Willis
Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse – Daniel Pemberton


Rising star award (voted by the public)
Phoebe Dynevor (Bridgerton, Bank Of Dave)
Ayo Edebiri (The Bear, Bottoms)
Jacob Elordi (Saltburn, Euphoria)
Mia McKenna-Bruce (How To Have Sex, Last Train To Christmas) – WINNER
Sophie Wilde (Talk To Me, Everything Now)


All Of Us Strangers – Kahleen Crawford
Anatomy Of A Fall – Cynthia Arra
The Holdovers – Susan Shopmaker – WINNER
How To Have Sex – Isabella Odoffin
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Ellen Lewis, Rene Haynes


Anatomy Of A Fall – Laurent Sénéchal
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Thelma Schoonmaker
Oppenheimer – Jennifer Lame – WINNER
Poor Things – Yorgos Mavropsaridis
The Zone Of Interest – Paul Watts


Killers Of The Flower Moon – Rodrigo Prieto
Mastro – Matthew Libatique
Oppenheimer – Hoyte van Hoytema – WINNER
Poor Things – Robbie Ryan
The Zone Of Interest – Łukasz Żal


Production design
Barbie – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Jack Fisk, Adam Willis
Oppenheimer – Ruth De Jong, Claire Kaufman
Poor Things – Shona Heath, James Price, Zsuzsa Mihalek – WINNER
The Zone Of Interest – Chris Oddy, Joanna Maria Kuś, Katarzyna Sikora


Costume design
Barbie – Jacqueline Durran
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Jacqueline West
Napoleon – Dave Crossman, Janty Yates
Oppenheimer – Ellen Mirojnick
Poor Things – Holly Waddington – WINNER


Make-up and hair
Killers Of The Flower Moon – Kay Georgiou, Thomas Nellen
Maestro – Sian Grigg, Kay Georgiou, Kazu Hiro, Lori McCoy-Bell
Napoleon – Jana Carboni, Francesco Pegoretti, Satinder Chumber, Julia Vernon
Oppenheimer – Luisa Abel, Jaime Leigh McIntosh, Jason Hamer, Ahou Mofid
Poor Things – Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier, Josh Weston – WINNER


Special visual effects
The Creator – Jonathan Bullock, Charmaine Chan, Ian Comley, Jay Cooper
Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol 3 – Theo Bialek, Stephane Ceretti, Alexis Wajsbrot, Guy Williams
Mission Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One – Neil Corbould, Simone Coco, Jeff Sutherland, Alex Wuttke
Napoleon – Henry Badgett, Neil Corbould, Charley Henley, Luc-Ewen Martin-Fenouillet
Poor Things – Simon Hughes – WINNER


Ferrari – Angelo Bonanni, Tony Lamberti, Andy Nelson, Lee Orloff, Bernard Weiser
Maestro – Richard King, Steve Morrow, Tom Ozanich, Jason Ruder, Dean Zupancic
Mission Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part 1 – Chris Burdon, James H Mather, Chris Munro, Mark Taylor
Oppenheimer – Willie Burton, Richard King, Kevin O’Connell, Gary A. Rizzo
The Zone Of Interest – Johnnie Burn, Tarn Willers – WINNER


British Short Animation
Crab Day – Ross Stringer, Bartosz Stanislawek, Aleksandra Sykulak – WINNER
Visible Mending – Samantha Moore, Tilley Bancroft
Wild Summon – Karni Arieli, Saul Freed, Jay Woolley

British Short Film
Festival Of Slaps – Abdou Cissé, Cheri Darbon, George Telfer
Gorka – Joe Weiland, Alex Jefferson
Jellyfish and Lobster – Yasmin Afifi, Elizabeth Rufai – WINNER
Such A Lovely Day – Simon Woods, Polly Stokes, Emma Norton, Kate Phibbs
Yellow – Elham Ehsas, Dina Mousawi, Azeem Bhati, Yiannis Manolopoulos


20 Days In Mariupol – WINNER
American Symphony
Beyond Utopia
Still: A Michael J Fox Movie


Animated film
The Boy And The Heron – WINNER
Chicken Run: Dawn Of The Nugget
Spider-Man: Across The Spider-Verse


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here